background

2018 Term Dates

The term dates for 2018 follow. Please note that the mid-year holiday ends on 17 July for the Matrics, when they join Winter School, and on 23 July for the rest of the school. 

 

First Term

Tuesday 16 January - Wednesday 28 March

Friday 23 February - Monday 26 February (inclusive): Half-Term
Wednesday 21 March: Human Rights Day

Second Term

Tuesday 17 April - Friday 22 June

Friday 27 April: Freedom Day
Monday 30 April: School Holiday
Tuesday 1 May: Workers' Day
Saturday 16 June: Youth Day

 

Third Term

Tuesday 17 July / Tuesday 24 July - Friday 21 September

Thursday 9 August: Women's Day
Friday 10 August: School Holiday
Friday 7 and Saturday 8 September: Founders' Weekend

 

Fourth Term

Wednesday 3 October - Wednesday 5 December

2019 School Terms