background

The term dates for 2020 follow. Please also note the following details:

  • Grade R and 1 start on Monday 13 January; the rest of the school starts on Tuesday 14 January.  
  • Grade 8 will have their Orientation Day on Friday 10 January, before they leave for their camp on the Saturday.
  • Matrics will end their mid-year holiday in the week before school reopens, when Winter School starts on Monday 6 July. The rest of the school will return on Tuesday 14 July. 
  • Parents are urged not to arrange holidays during term time.

 

First Term

Tuesday 14 January
Friday 20 March
Half-term: Friday 21 February-Monday 24 February (inclusive)

 

Second Term

Tuesday 14 April
Friday 12 June

Public Holidays:
Monday 27 April: Freedom Day
Friday 1 May: Workers’ Day

Third Term

Monday 6 July (Matrics) /Tuesday 14 July
Friday 18 September

Public Holidays:
Sunday 9 August / Monday 10 August: Women’s Day 
Founders’ Weekend: Friday 4 September and Saturday 5 September

Fourth Term

Tuesday 6 October
Wednesday 2 December